Senni
Pitchdeck prepared by Team ViQue
Prepared for YTBC 2021
Create. Explore. Connect
Vision
Vision is what success
looks like for your
company. It is what
your company aspires
to be in the future. It is
how the world will look
likeonceyou've
VICTORIA
CHAK MIN XI
Co-Founder
RORY
DOMINIQUE TY
MACALINTAL
Co-Founder
Mission
To facilitate effortless
transactions between creative
individuals & SMEs and
customers through our digital
fashion marketplace.
Senni
Vision
To make slow fashion more
accessible.
Values
Purpose: driven to empower
Passion: spirited and
visionary in our abilities
Querist: always curious and
open minded
Joy: finding joy in our
mission
Consumer demand for sustainable alternatives is growing - 52% of consumers want the fashion industry to be more
sustainable. Senni faccilitates a circular economy to empower slow fashion by allowing small businesses and
individuals to sell alternative, unique clothing.
Ethical conflicts over sustainability in the fast fashion industry
E-commerce markets are increasingly saturated with cheaper, mass produced goods, so small businesses and
individuals find difficulty in establishing their market presence. Senni is an apparel marketplace for small businesses
and individuals monetizing their niche and unique products & services to the relevant markets.
Lack of opportunities for exposure for small businesses and individuals
The pandemic has rendered digital adoption to be a necessity for businesses to suriveve. 71% of faashion experts
forecast a 20% or more growth in online businesses in 2021 and 30% of fashion executives identify COVID-19 to be
the biggest opportunity to go digital in 2021.
Covid-19 & Digitalisation
Key Problems
Opportunities
A user centric approach in revolutionizing
ecommerce in apparel wear for small businesses
and individuals.
THE PRODUCT
Pay-per-click
display and search
engine advertising:
Search Ads,
Discover Ads &
Community Ads.
Bid for top spots
for keyword
ranking on our
search engine
Commisions Verification Subscription
Senni Ads
6% comission cut
from transaction $5
and above for
transaction fees
verification fee of
$200 to undergo
verification process
to be labelled a
quality seller who
produces sustainable
products on Senni
$100 monthly
subscription
payment for
transaction fee
instead of per
commission (only
for verified
businesses)
REVENUE STREAMS
We adopt a top bottom approach
in estimating our addressable
markets. Our SAM consists of the
US Apparel market. We estimate
a realistic SOM to be 500,000
active users 2 years after our
launch.
MARKET OPPORTUNITY
TAM
$1.5 T
SAM
$368 B
SOM
500,000 users 2
years after
launch
The apparel market is growing
and there is rising trends in eco
concious consumption among
consumers.
CUSTOMER SEGMENTS
Sellers
Creative Individuals
Senni provides a platform for
this segment to monetize their
creations
Freelance Designers
Senni exists as a platform for
this segment to increase their
online presence and value.
SMEs
Senni exists as a platform for
SMEs to further establish their
market presence and reach a
larger audience.
Millennials, 25-40 years old
Average employee age of fashion designers is 33 years old which falls under generation of millennials.
Bachelors Degree
Most common degree of fashion designers is a Bachelors degree.
Female
73% of fashion designers in the US are women
Live in heavily populated cities, New York and Los Angeles
Majority of fashion designers are located in New York and Los Angeles.
CUSTOMER SEGMENTS
Buyers
Senni easily connects these consumers to businesses that
produces slow fashion products as they are gathered in
one online market place.
Consumers who support Freelancers/SMEs
Gen Z & Millennials, 9-24 & 25-40 years old
Gen Z most frequently shops for clothing online, Millennials second most frequently shops for clothing online.
Female
Women are far more likely than men to purchase apparel.
Consumers who support slow fashion
Senni easily connects these consumers to freelancers and
SMEs as they are gathered in one online marketplace.
Preference towards sustainably produced products
Just over 1 in 5 internet users said knowing a product is environmentally sustainable would increase their
chances of purchasing it online.
Business Management
Tools
Interactivity
Seller user
experience
Buyer
user
experience
Fig 1.2 Product
Perceptual Mapping
Fig 1.1 Brand
Perceptual Mapping
Senni is a fashion-centric online marketplace for
creative individuals and SMEs to sell their
products. Unlike other ecommerce platforms like
Etsy, we have social media features to facilitate
higher customer engagement and build strong
relationships between them.
Use Hubspot Marketing
Professional Plan ($3.9k) to cover
Social Media marketing, SEO &
Content marketing strategies
cost, and CRM system cost
Use Drift's Pro Plan ($400) to
cover Conversational marketing
strategy cost. Use a chatbot to
improve user experience,
increases customer retention
rate.
Use Referral marketing programs
($600) and create incentives to
attract new users.
SALES PLANS
Objectives Strategy & ResourcesKPIs
15% monthly growth
in users
3% monthly increase
in conversion rate
15% monthly increase
in revenue
Paid search traffic rate
Referral traffic rate
Number of followers &
engagement rate on social
media accounts
Social traffic rate
Customer retention rate
should increase 0.75% every
week
Grow Senni's social media presence on
various platforms
Easily connect with target market
Increase market presence & brand
awareness
Promote products & services sold on our
platform
Easy way to share information and
features of Senni
Easily spread word of discounts, offers,
or deals
Adopt the best practices to optimize
Senni's website
Identify keywords
Develop relevant content
Increases website traffic
Easily found on search engines
(e.g. Google)
MARKETING STRATEGIES
Social Media Marketing SEO & Content Marketing
Efficient method in attracting customers
already interested in slow fashion products
Referral programs such as offering
incentives for current users to recommend
Senni to others in their community, and to
friends and family
Increases number of users
e.g. "Invite 3 friends and receive a 25% off
discount code on any purchase!"
Improves customer user experience
Engage users via chatbot
Inquiries of customers easily answered
Chatbot assists both business accounts
and customer accounts in navigating
Senni and making full use of its features
Gathers accurate data on customer
demographic, improving future marketing
campaigns
MARKETING STRATEGIES
Referral Marketing Conversational Marketing
FORECASTED EXPENSES
FORECASTED REVENUE
AVERAGE
REVENUE PER
USER (ARPU)
SGD$8.53
RUNWAY PERIOD
6 MONTHS
Our average monthly burn rate is $6,315.
BURN RATE
BREAK EVEN ANALYSIS
Our runway period is approximately 6 months.
Break even=53,350/5.476=9,740 active users
Problem
Ethical conflicts over
sustainability in the fast
fashion industry.
Consumers are
increasingly eco-
conscious.
1.
Lack of opportunities for
exposure for small
businesses and individuals
due to increasingly
saturated ecommerce
markets.
2.
Solution
Senni faccilitates a circular
economy to empower slow
fashion by allowing small
businesses and individuals to sell
alternative, unique clothing.
1.
Senni is an apparel marketplace
for small businesses and
individuals monetizing their
niche and unique products &
services to the relevant markets.
2.
Unique Value
Proposition
The most influential fashion
market to discover unique and
alternative garment.
Unfair Advantage
We include features that fosters a
community centered on customer's
and seller's shared interests. This helps
foster a strong relationship between
customers and sellers.
Users have a personalised experience
as we have a chatbot to ensure an easy
guide on how to navigate our
application
Customer Segments
-sellers:creative
individuals,freelancers,SMEs
- Eco-conscious consumers
-sellers are millennials, aged
25-40 years old,generally
female, with a bachelors
degree and live in heavily
populated cities
-customers:are gen z,
generally female and support
sustainable products
Existing
Alternatives
Ecommerce platforms
facilitating diverse seller
and buyer transactions
include Amazon, ebay and
Alibaba. An ecommerce
site niched in vintage
apparel includes Etsy.
Key Metrics
- Website traffic
- Customer retention rate
- Daily/Monthly Active Users
(DAU/MAU)
- Conversion Rates (key actions
include engaging with CTAs,
making transactions etc)
- Click-Through Rates for in-app
notifications and email hyperlinks
-Annual/Monthly Recurring
Revenue
High Level Concept
Instagram for apparel sellers
and their customers.
Channels
We employ inbound marketing
methodology by using digital marketing
strategies such as social media
marketing, SEO and content marketing
to ensure our website can be easily
found by people who fall under our
target demographic.
We will also use referral marketing and
conversational marketing strategies to
reach out to potential customers in the
same community as our existing users.
Early Adopters
Experiencers (VALS
framework)
- Avid consumers that spend a
proportionately high amount
of income on fashion and
entertainment
- Seek variety and experience
- Young, enthusiastic and
impulsive consumers driven by
self- expression
Cost Structure
Senni adopts a value-driven cost structure.
Fixed Costs: App Development and Maintenance, Employee
Remuneration, Insurance, Rent, Utilities, Technology
Variable Costs: Marketing, Proffesional Consultations
Revenue Streams
Commission model, We charge a 6% commission fee excluding shipping fees per sale worth more than $5.1.
Verification application fee, if sellers wish to undergo the verification process to label themselves as a sustainable and trustworthy
seller, they are to pay a verification fee of $200.
2.
Subscription, only verified businesses can opt for a monthly subscription fee of $100 instead of a commission fee per transaction.3.
Paid advertising, pay-per-click advertising where sellers are able to advertise their products in our built-in app features and bid
for a top spot for keyword ranking on our search engine.
4.